Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Thu, 12/14/2017 NPD Investigates Fatality Collision in 900 block of W. Robinson The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision in the 900 block...
Fri, 12/01/2017 NPD Investigates Grand Larceny The Norman Police Department responded to a report of grand larceny at a jewelry store in the 3700...
Thu, 11/30/2017 NPD Investigates Fatality Collision on West Main Street The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision in the 4100 block...
Wed, 11/29/2017 NPD Investigates Missing Persons Case The Norman Police Department is asking for the public’s help to locate missing persons: 59-year-old...
Tue, 11/21/2017 NPD to Hold Holiday Safety Enforcement Projects As shoppers flood local stores to take advantage of Black Friday deals, the Norman Police...
Mon, 11/20/2017 NPD Investigates Injury Collision near 60th Avenue and Alameda The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an injury collision near the intersection of...
Wed, 11/15/2017 Coffee with a Cop: December 11 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, December 11. The...
Wed, 11/08/2017 NPD Investigates Critical Injury Collision on Highway 9 near Berry Road The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision on State Highway...
Wed, 11/08/2017 Norman Police Chief Keith Humphrey Joins Top Law Enforcement Leaders on Council to Curb Crime through Investments in Kids This month, Fight Crime: Invest in Kids, an anti-crime organization of over 5,000 police chiefs,...
Fri, 11/03/2017 NPD Investigates Critical Injury Collision near 12th Avenue and Alameda The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision in the 100 block...
Thu, 11/02/2017 NPD Arrests Suspect who Pointed Firearm at Officers The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a domestic disturbance in the 500 block of...
Wed, 11/01/2017 Norman Police Investigate Fatal Collision near 24th Avenue SW and Wilcox Drive The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision near 24th Avenue...
Mon, 10/30/2017 Coffee with a Cop: November 13 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, November 13. The...
Thu, 10/26/2017 Halloween Safety Tips As Halloween draws closer, the Norman Police Department would like to remind residents to consider...
Mon, 10/23/2017 Norman Police Investigate Officer-Involved Shooting The Norman Police Department responded to the 2300 block of Glen Oaks Drive at approximately 3:50 A...
Mon, 10/09/2017 NPD Cold Case Unit Reopens Unsolved Osceola Homicide Case The newly initiated Norman Police Department Cold Case Unit is investigating the death of Owachige...
Thu, 10/05/2017 UPDATE: Missing and Endangered Person Located 25-year-old Travis Lee Cagle has been located, and is safe.  Initial Release:  The...
Wed, 10/04/2017 NPD Searches for Missing and Endangered Person The Norman Police Department is requesting the public’s assistance to locate a missing and...
Fri, 09/29/2017 National Night Out Norman - Event Locations 2017 Join the Norman Police Department in celebrating community and fellowship during Norman's National...
Fri, 09/22/2017 Coffee with a Cop: October 9 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, October 9. The...