Skip to Content

Community Development Policy Committee

The Community Development Policy Committee was established in September, 1975, with representatives from interest groups throughout the community to develop effective citizen involvement in the Community Development Block Grant Program. Interest groups represented include: Board of Parks Commissioners, Center for Children and Families, Inc., Central Oklahoma Community Action Agency, Inc., Central Oklahoma Mental Health Center, Inc., Department of Human Services, Environmental Control Advisory Board, Griffin Memorial State Hospital, Habitat for Humanity, Health for Friends, Inc., Human Rights Commission, Moore Norman Technology Center, Norman Board of Realtors, Norman Community Reinvestment Council, Norman Housing Authority, Planning Commission, Retired Senior Volunteer Program, Sierra Club, Social and Voluntary Services Commission, United Way of Norman, and University of Oklahoma. In addition five at-large representatives are elected and two representatives from each of the five target neighborhoods also serve on this committee.

The Policy Committee in general meets as needed at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers of the Municipal Building, 201 West Gray unless otherwise announced.